Review: The House of Horrors

The House of Horrors
The House of Horrors by Jazan Wild

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

For once, I think I did things the right way round. I read the novel version of this series first. The three books I have in Graphic Novel form were all covered in the novel version (plus much more). Honestly, I found the novel version a bit of a slog at times BUT I absolutely loved this version of the first three stories/parts.

I could put faces to names and see what the main character was seeing when going through the story. To read, in words, it doesn’t come across as freaky or ghostly looking at it does when reading this version. “A picture is worth a thousand words” springs to mind with this. Clearly sometimes that isn’t the case but it definitely works.
I was slightly less keen on part two than I was on the others, but that section of the story wasn’t as interesting as the other two to me. Other than that, I love these Graphic Novels and HAVE to read the fourth ASAP.
View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: The House of Horrors

  1. Pingback: April 2017 Reading Summary | Jo Thinks & Writes

What do you think?