Review: Sons of Anarchy Vol. 4

Sons of Anarchy Vol. 4Sons of Anarchy Vol. 4 by Ed Brisson

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I was late to the Sons of Anarchy party. I binge watched all seasons of the TV show last year and I left it in tears because it had ended.

Having recently found a ‘thing’ for graphic novels, I got overexcited when I found this book available at my local library. Their GN collection is pretty dire tbh so this was a really good find.

Then, when I got home, my heart sank. Part of me knew it was my own fault but I didn’t read anything about it. Not the blurb or any details, I just got really really excited. However, it was volume 4 and I hadn’t read the first 3 so panic set in. Would I know what was going on? How would I manage to read the story if I had no idea what had happened before? Yadda yadda blah blah

Anyway, back to the book… So I really enjoyed it. It is a compilation of issues. Each issue is a stand alone story featuring a different member of the SOA. The tagline for the book should really be something along the lines of “You’ve seen them together, now see them alone” – however, they aren’t alone in the sense that they are the only member featured in that story but more because it focuses on one character. In this one, we have Jax, Juice, Happy and Bobby.

If you’re a fan, I’d definitely recommend it but if not then it probably won’t make much sense to you.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Sons of Anarchy Vol. 4

  1. Pingback: August 2017 Reading Summary | Jo Thinks & Writes

What do you think?

