Review: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Curious Case Of Benjamin ButtonThe Curious Case Of Benjamin Button by F. Scott Fitzgerald

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’ve just finished reading this as my choice for this months theme (Book Club) “Read a book published before you were born”. The original story was published during the 1920s/1930s.

It’s definitely an interesting story and good to put words to the idea that was behind the film. It was also only a very short story.

I did start out listening to it via audiobook through Loyal Books public domain site thinking as it was only around an hour long I would be able to manage it, but I just couldn’t do it, I lasted 18 minutes and 3 seconds. So I found the eBook version via iBooks and continued on there.

I did enjoy it actually even though it was short. Fitzgerald managed to grab my interest right at the start and keep it going until the end.

View all my reviews

What do you think?

